د. احمد الخير

الصفحة الرئيسية / د. احمد الخير

تخصص: طب النفس / الطب العقلي

مستشفى: إن إم سي رويال أبوظبي

يتمتع الدكتور أحمد الخير بخبرة طبية تزيد عن 20 عامًا معه. التحق بمنصبه الحالي في NMC Royal Abu Dhabi ، من المستشفى الأهلي ، قطر ، حيث أسس قسمًا ثوريًا متخصصًا في الطب الفيزيائي وإعادة التأهيل. قبل ذلك ، عمل في المملكة المتحدة كاستشاري في طب إعادة التأهيل في مركز إعادة التأهيل في شمال ستافوردشاير. كما عمل لفترة وجيزة في جمهورية أيرلندا والمملكة العربية السعودية كاستشاري في طب إعادة التأهيل.

أكمل الدكتور الخير تدريبه في مجال طب إعادة التأهيل في غرب اسكتلندا ، المملكة المتحدة. أكمل أيضًا زمالة إكلينيكية في طب الألم المتقدم في Great Glasgow & Clyde NHS Trust ، المملكة المتحدة ، وزمالة بحثية إكلينيكية في اضطرابات العمود الفقري في مركز دراسات وجراحة العمود الفقري. مركز كوينز الطبي ، نوتنغهام ، المملكة المتحدة.

الدكتور الخير هو زميل الكلية الملكية للأطباء في جلاسكو ، وعضو الكلية الملكية للجراحين في إدنبرة ، وزميل الجمعية الأوروبية للطب الفيزيائي وإعادة التأهيل ، وزميل الجمعية الدولية لجودة الرعاية الصحية. وهو مساهم منتظم في المجلات الطبية الدولية الخاضعة لمراجعة الأقران مثل "المجلة الدولية للعلاجات وأبحاث إعادة التأهيل" ومراجع لمجلة "Spine".

يعتمد نهج الدكتور الخير في الرعاية السريرية إلى حد كبير على النماذج الشاملة متعددة التخصصات ومتعددة التخصصات. يؤمن إيمانًا راسخًا بالعمل عن كثب مع المريض وعائلته من أجل تطوير أهداف إعادة التأهيل التي تركز على المريض. تشمل مجالات تركيزه إعادة التأهيل العام ، وإعادة التأهيل العصبي ، وطب الجهاز العضلي الهيكلي ، بالإضافة إلى إجراءات إدارة إعادة التأهيل التدخلي.

من خلال دوره هنا ، يتعاون الدكتور الخير مع الفريق لضمان توفير أعلى مستويات الجودة فقط من رعاية إعادة التأهيل للمرضى ، ولتعزيز المركز كمزود للرعاية التأهيلية طويلة وقصيرة المدى لما بعد الحادة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. .

Dr. Ahmad Al Khayer

Dr. Ahmad Al Khayer

  • Psychiatry
  • NMC Royal AbuDhabi

Dr. Ahmad Al Khayer brings over 20 years of medical experience with him. He has joined his current position at NMC Royal Abu Dhabi, from Al Ahli Hospital, Qatar, where he established a revolutionary department specialising in physical and rehabilitation medicine. Prior to that, he worked in the United Kingdom as a Consultant in Rehabilitation Medicine at the North Staffordshire Rehabilitation Centre. He also worked briefly in the Republic of Ireland and in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia as a Consultant in Rehabilitation Medicine.

Dr. Al Khayer completed his training in the field of Rehabilitation Medicine in the West of Scotland Deanery, UK. He also completed a clinical fellowship in advanced pain medicine at the Greater Glasgow & Clyde NHS Trust, UK, and a clinical research fellowship in Spinal disorders at the Centre for Spinal Studies and Surgery. Queen's Medical Centre, Nottingham, UK.

Dr. Al Khayer is a Fellow of the Royal College of Physicians of Glasgow, a Member of the Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh, a Fellow of the European Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine Society, and a Fellow of the International Society for Quality in Healthcare. He is a regular contributor to international peer-reviewed medical journals such as the ‘International Journal of Therapies and Rehabilitation Research’ and is a reviewer for the journal ‘Spine’.

Dr. Al Khayer’s approach to clinical care is largely grounded on the holistic multidisciplinary and interdisciplinary models. He firmly believes in working closely with the patient and his family in order to develop patient-centered rehabilitation goals. His focus areas include general rehabilitation, neurological rehabilitation, musculoskeletal medicine, as well as interventional rehabilitation management procedures.

Through his role here, Dr. Al Khayer collaborates with the team to ensure that only the highest quality of rehabilitation care is provided to patients, and to strengthen the centre as a provider of long and short-term post-acute rehabilitative care in the UAE.

Anavara thanks the following websites for information on treatments and diseases .


Copyright 2020 © All rights reserved