Dr. Darakhshanda Khurram

Home / Dr. Darakhshanda Khurram

Spezialität: Augenheilkunde

Krankenhaus: Augenklinik Moorsfield, Dubai

MBBS, FRCS (Glasgow), ICO, MCPS
Spezialisierung: Kinderaugenarzt

Dr. Khurram ist erfahren in Screening und Behandlung von Frühgeborenen-Retinopathie (eine Augenkrankheit, die Frühgeborene betrifft). Sie ist auch erfahren in allen Arten von Schieloperationen (einschließlich der Verwendung von Botulinumtoxin).

Dr. Khurram studierte Medizin am Rawalpindi Medical College, Pakistan, und absolvierte ein Postgraduiertenstipendium am Royal College of Surgeons, Glasgow, UK. Sie absolvierte ihre Fellowship-Ausbildung in pädiatrischer Augenheilkunde und Strabismus am Great Ormond Street Hospital und am Moorfields Eye Hospital in London, Großbritannien. Dort arbeitete sie mit einigen der bekanntesten pädiatrischen Augenärzten zusammen und erwarb ein Weltklasse-Wissen über pädiatrische ophthalmologische chirurgische Eingriffe.

Dr. Khurram hat ein hochentwickeltes subspezialistisches Interesse an pädiatrischer Ophthalmologie. Ihr Fachgebiet umfasst die klinische und chirurgische Behandlung von angeborenem Katarakt und angeborenem Glaukom, einschließlich verstärkter Filtrationsverfahren und Zyklophotokoagulation.

Dr. Darakhshanda Khurram

Dr. Darakhshanda Khurram

  • Opthalmology
  • Moorsfield Eye Hospital, Dubai

MBBS, FRCS (Glasgow), ICO, MCPS
Specialization: Paediatric Ophthalmologist

Dr. Khurram is experienced in Retinopathy of Prematurity screening and management (an eye disease affecting premature babies). She is also experienced in all types of squint (strabismus) surgery (including the use of botulinum toxin).

Dr. Khurram studied medicine at the Rawalpindi Medical College, Pakistan, and undertook a post-graduate fellowship with the Royal College of Surgeons, Glasgow, UK. She completed her fellowship training in Paediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus at Great Ormond Street Hospital and Moorfields Eye Hospital, in London, UK. While there she worked with some of the most prominent Paediatric Ophthalmologists and gained a world-class knowledge of paediatric ophthalmic surgical procedures.

Dr. Khurram has a highly advanced sub-specialist interest in Paediatric Ophthalmology. Her area of expertise covers the clinical and surgical management of congenital cataracts and congenital glaucoma including augmented filtration procedures and cyclophotocoagulation.

Anavara thanks the following websites for information on treatments and diseases .


Copyright 2020 © All rights reserved