أسباب زراعة الرئة المزدوجة
Home page for arabic / زرع الرئة / أسباب زراعة الرئة المزدوجة

أسباب زراعة الرئة المزدوجة

الرئتان هما العضوان الرئيسيان في الجهاز التنفسي. هم مقسمون إلى فصوص. تحتوي الرئة اليمنى على ثلاثة فصوص ، بينما تتكون الرئة اليسرى من فصين. يتم تغطية الرئتين بغشاء واقي يعرف بالغشاء الجنبي. يتم وضعها في التجويف الصدري. يتم فصل الرئتين بواسطة المنصف ويتم فصلهما عن تجويف البطن بواسطة الحجاب الحاجز.

كيف تعمل الرئتان؟

عندما يتم استنشاق الهواء ، يتدفق إلى القصبة الهوائية ، ويتفرع إلى الشعب الهوائية ، وهي ممرات الرئة ، ثم إلى الحويصلات الهوائية ، وهي الأكياس الصغيرة الموجودة في نهاية القصبات الهوائية. الشعيرات الدموية تحيط بهذه الحويصلات. يمر الأكسجين إلى هذه الشعيرات الدموية من خلال الغشاء الرقيق للحويصلات الهوائية إلى مجرى الدم. تمتص كريات الدم الحمراء هذا الأكسجين وتوزعه في جميع أنحاء خلايا الجسم. يتم التخلص من ثاني أكسيد الكربون بواسطة هذه الخلايا في نفس العملية. ثم ينتقل ثاني أكسيد الكربون هذا احتياطيًا إلى الرئتين ويتم الزفير.

ما هي زراعة الرئة المزدوجة؟

زرع الرئة هو نوع من الجراحة التي يتم إجراؤها لاستبدال الرئة المريضة أو التالفة برئة متبرع بها ؛ بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن معظم المتبرعين بزراعة الرئة ماتوا بالفعل. لكي يتأهل الفرد لعملية زرع الرئة ، يجب أن يعاني الشخص من مشكلة رئوية حادة للغاية لا تستجيب للعلاج والأدوية. وهي في الأساس علاج فعال لأي حالة مرضية دمرت معظم ، إن لم يكن كل ، وظائف الرئة. لكن، جراح زراعة الرئةy هو إجراء محفوف بالمخاطر للغاية مع الكثير من المضاعفات.

ما هي عملية زرع الرئة المزدوجة
الصورة مجاملة: مركز جريتمان الطبي

ما هي أنواع عمليات زرع الرئة الموجودة؟

تشمل الأنواع الثلاثة الرئيسية لزراعة الرئة التي يمكن إجراؤها ما يلي:

  • زرع الرئة واحدة - هذا هو إزالة واحدة فقط من الرئتين التالفة أو المريضة ، واستبدالها برئة متبرع بها.
  • زراعة الرئة المزدوجة - استئصال رئتي شخص واستبدالهما برئتين متبرع بهما
  • زرع القلب والرئة - هذا هو استئصال القلب والرئتين للفرد واستبدالهما بقلب ورئتين متبرع بهما.

ما هي أسباب زراعة الرئة؟

الأفراد المصابون بمرض الرئة في نهاية المرحلة هم المرشحون المحتملون الذين يمكن اعتبارهم لزراعة الرئة. يتم النظر في الإجراء في الغالب للأشخاص الذين من المرجح أن يموتوا دون الإجراء ، مع عدم وجود خيارات أخرى يمكن الحصول عليها. يمكن أيضًا التفكير في زراعة الرئة للأفراد الذين يعانون من مرض رئوي فظيع لدرجة أنهم لا يستطيعون الاستمتاع بالحياة بعد الآن بدون الإجراء. فيما يلي بعض الحالات المرضية الأكثر شيوعًا التي تجعل الأفراد يخضعون لعمليات زرع الرئة:

  • التليف الكيسي.
  • التليف الرئوي مجهول السبب
  • ارتفاع ضغط الدم الشرياني الرئوي مجهول السبب
  • مرض الانسداد الرئوي المزمن
  • إصابات الرئة
  • مرض الرئة الخلالي
  • توسع القصبات
  • كوفيد-19

أيضًا ، قد لا تأخذ مراكز زراعة الرئة مرضى المسنين في الاعتبار لعملية زرع الرئة. بشكل عام ، يجب أن يمتلك المرشح الجيد لعملية زرع الرئة الصفات التالية:

  • يمكن للفرد أن يتحمل العلاج المثبط للمناعة
  • ليس لدى الفرد سرطان الرئة
  • هؤلاء الأفراد لديهم متوسط ​​عمر قصير (1-3 سنوات) بدون جراحة
  • لا تستجيب رئتا الفرد للعلاج أو الأدوية
  • يعاني الفرد من حالة تجعل الأداء الطبيعي لرئتيه صعبًا

هل عمليات زرع الرئة شائعة؟

الإجراء ليس شائعًا جدًا. أيضًا ، يموت الكثير من الأشخاص أثناء انتظار زراعة الرئة لأن عددًا أكبر من الأشخاص يحتاجون إلى زراعة الرئة أكثر من المتبرعين بالرئة.

ما هو التحضير لعملية زراعة الرئة المزدوجة؟

ما هو التحضير لعملية زرع الرئة المزدوجة
الصورة مجاملة: ويكيبيديا

عملية التقييم طويلة ومعقدة. يتم اتباع العديد من الخطوات قبل أن يتأهل الشخص ليكون على قائمة زراعة الرئة. تتم إحالة الفرد أولاً إلى مركز زراعة إقليمي من قبل الطبيب ؛ يتم مقابلة الشخص من قبل مجموعة من الطاقم الطبي الذين يجمعون المعلومات عنه وعن حالتهم. قد يستغرق هذا عدة زيارات على مدار أسابيع أو حتى أشهر. هناك الكثير من العوامل التي يتم أخذها في الاعتبار ، مثل نوع حالة الرئة ، وعلم النفس للفرد ، والقدرات المالية للفرد ، وأسرة الشخص والدعم الاجتماعي ، وما إذا كانت هناك حالات أخرى يعاني منها الشخص. يتم إجراء العديد من الاختبارات أيضًا على الفرد أثناء التقييم ؛ تشمل بعض الاختبارات:

كما يتم إجراء مسحة عنق الرحم للنساء وفحص البروستاتا للرجال. لا ينصح الأطباء بعمليات الزرع في حالة وجود أي من الحالات التالية:

  • يستمر المريض في التدخين
  • وجود أمراض خطيرة في القلب أو الكبد أو الكلى
  • تعاطي الكحول أو المخدرات
  • الالتهابات المستمرة
  • السرطان.

بعد التقييمات ، عادة ما يجتمع فريق الرعاية الصحية لمناقشة الاختبارات وتحديد ما إذا كانت زراعة الرئة هي أفضل مسار للمريض. إذا تم السماح للمريض بإجراء جراحة الزرع ، فعادة ما يتم وضعه في قائمة انتظار زراعة الرئة الوطنية. نظرًا لعدد الأشخاص الموجودين أيضًا في قائمة الانتظار ، قد ينتظر الفرد شهورًا أو حتى سنوات قبل إجراء الجراحة ؛ قد يموت الشخص حتى قبل توفر المتبرع. ومع ذلك ، قد تقصر بعض العوامل من وقت الانتظار للفرد ، على سبيل المثال ، إذا كان الشخص يعاني من مرض خطير أو إذا لم يكن لديه مشاكل تجعل المطابقة صعبة ، مثل وجود جسم مضاد في دمه يتفاعل ضد العديد من المتبرعين.

ماذا يحدث خلال عملية زرع الرئة المزدوجة؟

عند توفر رئتي متبرع متوافقين ، سيتم إخطار مرشح الزرع على وجه السرعة حتى يتمكن من الاستعداد للجراحة. ثم يقوم الفريق الجراحي بتقييم رئتي المتبرع المتوفى لتحديد ما إذا كانت مناسبة للزراعة. إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فإن الجراحة على متلقي الرئة تبدأ على الفور أثناء انتقال رئتي المتبرع إلى مركز الزرع. يمكن إجراء عملية زرع رئة واحدة أو مزدوجة اعتمادًا على مرض الرئة لدى المريض وعوامل أخرى.

يتم إجراء شق في الصدر أثناء عملية زرع الرئة والذي يختلف باختلاف نوع الزرع المراد إجراؤه - على جانب الصدر لعملية زرع رئة واحدة أو شق في الجزء الأمامي أو على جانبي الصدر للحصول على رئة مزدوجة زرع اعضاء. يستخدم التخدير العام طوال الجراحة. تتم إزالة الرئة المريضة ثم استبدالها برئتي المتبرع. ثم يتم إعادة توصيل الأوعية الدموية والمسالك الهوائية ، ثم يتم فحص الأوعية الدموية. يتم تصريف السوائل من المنطقة ثم يتم فصل المريض عن الأجهزة التي تم استخدامها لتسهيل الجراحة. ثم يتم خياطة الشقوق وتضميدها. الإجراء دقيق للغاية ويتطلب وقتًا طويلاً ، اعتمادًا على عدد الرئتين المراد زرعها. قد تستغرق عملية زرع الرئة الواحدة ما يصل إلى 4-8 ساعات ، بينما قد تستغرق عملية زرع الرئة المزدوجة 6-12 ساعة.

ما هي مضاعفات زراعة الرئة المزدوجة؟

مخاطر جراحية - قد يشمل ذلك مضاعفات التخدير والعدوى والنزيف وما إلى ذلك.

رفض الزرع - يحدث هذا عندما يهاجم الجهاز المناعي للجسم الرئتين المزروعتين. إنه شائع في الأشهر الـ 12 الأولى (الرفض الحاد) بعد جراحة الزرع. يمكن دائمًا عكس ذلك باستخدام أدوية إضافية مثبطة للمناعة. يُطلق على شكل آخر من أشكال الرفض اسم الرفض المزمن ويمكن أن يحدث لبعض الأشخاص بعد مرور أكثر من ثلاث سنوات على عملية الزرع. يصعب علاج هذا الشكل وقد يؤدي إلى الوفاة أو الحاجة إلى عملية زرع أخرى.

عدوى - الأدوية المثبطة للمناعة تقلل من قدرة الجهاز المناعي للجسم على رفض الرئة المزروعة. يؤثر هذا أيضًا على قدرته على مكافحة العدوى ، وهناك خطر أكبر للإصابة بعدوى خطيرة عند تناول الأدوية المثبطة للمناعة.

"إخلاء المسؤولية الطبية:

إخلاء المسؤولية: لا يقدم هذا الموقع نصيحة طبية أو رأيًا:

يتم توفير المعلومات الواردة في هذه المقالة أو موقع الويب عن طريق النص أو التوضيح أو الرسومات أو الصور أو أي نموذج آخر في هذه المقالة أو موقع الويب لأغراض إعلامية فقط. لا يُقصد بأي معلومات أو مواد متوفرة على هذا الموقع أن تكون بديلاً عن المشورة الطبية المتخصصة. يرجى مراجعة طبيب الأسرة أو الأخصائي في هذا المجال لمعرفة أي حالة طبية أو تشخيص أو علاج. لا تتأخر في الاتصال بأخصائي بسبب شيء قرأته في هذه المقالة أو على هذا الموقع ".

المعلومات المقدمة في هذه المدونة هي للأغراض التعليمية فقط ولا ينبغي اعتبارها نصيحة طبية. وليس المقصود منه أن يحل محل الاستشارة الطبية المتخصصة أو التشخيص أو العلاج. استشر دائمًا مقدم رعاية صحية مؤهل قبل اتخاذ أي قرارات تتعلق بصحتك. قراءة المزيد

اترك تعليق

Reasons for Double Lung Transplant
Home / lung transplant / Reasons for Double Lung Transplant

Reasons for Double Lung Transplant

The lungs are the major respiratory system organ; they are divided into lobes. The right lung has three lobes, while the left lung is two lobes. The lungs are covered by a protective membrane known as the pleural membrane. They are housed in the thoracic cavity; the two lungs are separated by a mediastinum and are separated from the abdominal cavity by the diaphragm.

How do the lungs work?

When air is inhaled, it flows into the trachea, branching into the bronchi, which are the passageways of the lung, then into the alveoli, the tiny sacs which are at the end of the bronchi. Blood capillaries surround these sacs. Oxygen passes into these capillaries through the thin membrane of the alveoli and into the bloodstream. The red blood cells take up this oxygen and distribute it throughout the body cells; carbon dioxide is given up by these cells in the same process. This carbon dioxide then travels back up the lungs and is exhaled.

What is a Double Lung Transplant?

A lung transplant is a type of surgery done to replace a diseased or damaged lung with a donated lung; in addition, most lung transplant donors are already dead. For an individual to qualify for a lung transplant, the person must have a very severe lung issue that does not respond to treatment and medication. Essentially they are an effective treatment for any disease condition that has destroyed most, if not all, of the lung function. However, lung transplant surgery is a very risky procedure with a lot of complications.

What is a Double Lung Transplant
Picture courtesy: Gritman Medical Center

What are the types of lung transplants that exist?

The three main types of lung transplant that can be done include:

  • Single lung transplant – this is the removal of only one of the damaged or diseased lungs, replacing it with a donated lung.
  • Double lung transplant – the removal of both lungs of an individual and replacing them with donated lungs
  • Heart-lung transplant – this is the removal of the heart and both lungs of an individual and replacing them with a donated heart and lungs.

What are the reasons for a lung transplant?

Individuals with end-stage lung disease are the likely candidates that can be considered for a lung transplant. The procedure is mostly considered for people that will most likely die without the procedure, with no other options being obtainable. A lung transplant can also be considered in individuals whose lung disease is so terrible that they cannot enjoy life anymore without the procedure. The following are some of the most common disease conditions that cause individuals to undergo lung transplants:

  • Cystic fibrosis
  • Idiopathic pulmonary fibrosis
  • Idiopathic pulmonary arterial hypertension
  • Chronic obstructive pulmonary disease
  • Lung injuries
  • Interstitial lung disease
  • Bronchiectasis
  • COVID-19

Also, lung transplant centers may not consider geriatric patients for a lung transplant. Generally, a good candidate for a lung transplant should possess the following qualities:

  • The individual can bear immunosuppressive therapy
  • The individual does not have lung cancer
  • These individuals have a short life expectancy (1-3 years) without the surgery
  • The individual’s lungs do not respond to treatment or medications
  • The individual has a condition that makes the normal functioning of his lungs difficult

Are lung transplants common?

The procedure is not very common. Also, many people die while waiting for a lung transplant because more people need a lung transplant than there are lung donors.

What is the preparation for a double lung transplant surgery?

What is the preparation for a double lung transplant surgery
Picture courtesy: Wikipedia

The process of evaluation is long and complicated. Many steps are involved before a person qualifies to be on the lung transplant list. The individual is first referred to a regional transplant center by their doctor; the person is met by an array of medical staff who gather information about them and their condition. This may take several visits over weeks or even months. There are a lot of factors that are considered, like the type of lung condition, the psychology of the individual, the financial capabilities of the individual, the person’s family and social support, and if there are other conditions that the person has. Many tests are also carried out on the individual during the evaluation; some of the tests include:

A pap smear is also conducted for women and a prostate examination for men. Doctors would not recommend transplants if any of the following conditions are present:

  • The patient continues smoking
  • Presence of significant heart, liver, or kidney diseases
  • Alcohol or drug abuse
  • Ongoing infections
  • Cancer

After the evaluations, the healthcare team usually meets to discuss the tests and determine if a lung transplant is the best course for the patient. If the patient is cleared for the transplant surgery, they are usually placed on the national lung transplant waiting list. Due to the number of people also on the waiting list, an individual may wait for months or even years before getting the surgery; the person may even die before a donor is available. Some factors, however, may shorten the waiting time for an individual, for example, if the person is seriously ill or if they don’t have issues making matching difficult, like an antibody in their blood that reacts against many donors.

What happens during a double lung transplant?

When compatible donor lungs are available, the transplant candidate will be urgently notified so that they can prepare for the surgery. The surgical team then assesses the deceased donor’s lungs to determine if they are suitable for transplant. If they are, the surgery on the lung recipient begins immediately while the donor’s lungs are in transit to the transplant center. A single or double lung transplant may be done depending on the patient’s lung disease and other factors.

An incision is made on the chest during a lung transplant which varies with the type of transplant to be done – on the side of the chest for a single lung transplant or an incision across the front or on either side of the chest for a double lung transplant. General anesthesia is used throughout the surgery; the diseased lung is removed and then replaced with the donor’s lungs. Blood vessels and airways are then reconnected, and vascularisation is then checked. Fluid is drained from the area, and then the patient is disconnected from the machines that were used to facilitate the surgery. The incisions are then stitched up and bandaged. The procedure is very delicate and requires a lot of time, depending on the number of lungs to be transplanted. A single lung transplant may take up to 4-8 hours, while a double lung transplant may take 6-12 hours.

What are the complications of a double lung transplant?

Surgical risks – this may include anesthesia complications, infection, bleeding, etc.

Transplant rejection – this occurs when the body’s immune system attacks the transplanted lungs. It is common in the first 12 months (acute rejection) after the transplant surgery. This can almost always be reversed with extra immunosuppressive medication. Another form of rejection is called chronic rejection and can occur in some people who are more than three years from their transplant. This form is very difficult to treat and can lead to death or the need for another transplant.

Infection – immunosuppressive medication reduces the body’s immune system’s ability to reject the transplanted lungs. This also affects its ability to fight infection, and there is a higher risk of developing dangerous infections when on immunosuppressive medication.

“Medical Advice Disclaimer:

DISCLAIMER: THIS SITE DOES NOT PROVIDE MEDICAL ADVICE OR OPINION:

The information provided in this article or website by way of text, illustration, graphics, Images or any other form in this article or website is provided for informational purposes only. No information or material provided on this site is meant to be a substitute for a professional medical advice. Please refer to your family doctor or specialist in that field for any medical condition, diagnosis and treatment. Do not delay in contacting a professional on account of something you have read in this article or on this website.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *